Tournament Dance Club Zurich

Samba - ChaChaCha - Rumba - Paso Doble - Jive English Waltz - Tango - Viennese Waltz - Slowfox - Quikstep

Newsticker

Club tournament
Read More
Maksym Bulanyi will be at the TTZ from Friday 24 to Sunday 25 May. Benefit from his expertise and get in touch with Sandie for private lessons ...

About us

Dance sport with tradition

Originally founded as "Tanzzirkel" in 1954, the Turnier-Tanzsportklub Zürich (TTZ) is today one of the oldest, most traditional and largest clubs of its kind in the whole of Switzerland. We currently have about 200 members and 50 ballroom dancers. We do not only concentrate on competitions and performances, but also offer a safe support in a pleasant atmosphere to all those who want to dance in pairs and tournaments.

The TTZ is not only one of the oldest and largest dance clubs in Switzerland, but is also one of the most committed clubs. For example, we participate in the Kantonal Tanzsportverband Zürich (KTSV) and the Turniertanzsport Verband Stadt Zürich (TTVSZ). We are also active at the supra-regional level. The TTZ is, of course, a member of the Swiss Dance Sport Association (STSV), which is also responsible for the organisation of the championships and the regulations, among other things.

Apart from that, we help to make dancing more popular on a regional and national level. For this reason, there are always exciting events and, in some cases, taster training sessions, where newcomers can experience all the excitement of this hobby for a short time.

en_GB

Livestream

On Saturday 07 October, the Glattal Cup will be shown in the livestream from 1 p.m. onwards

Turnier- Tanzsportklub Zürich

Samba - ChaChaCha - Rumba - Paso Doble - Jive Engl. Walzer - Tango - Wiener Walzer - Slowfox - Quikstep

Tief betroffen mussten wir die traurige Nachricht zur Kenntnis nehmen, dass am 09.08.2021 unser Ehrenmitglied Rudolf Baumann mit 87 Jahren verstorben ist.

Der ganzen Familie wünschen wir die nötige Kraft.

Wir über uns

Tanzsport mit Tradition

Ursprünglich als „Tanzzirkel“ 1954 gegründet, ist der Turnier-Tanzsportklub Zürich (TTZ) heute einer der ältesten, traditionsreichsten und grössten Vereine dieser Art in der gesamten Schweiz. Zu uns gehören derzeit etwa 200 Mitglieder und 50  Turniertänzer -innen. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns längst nicht nur auf Wettbewerbe und Auftritte, sondern bieten allen, die Lust auf Paar- und Turniertanz haben, einen sicheren Rückhalt in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre.

Der TTZ ist nicht nur einer der ältesten und grössten Tanzklubs in der Schweiz, sondern gehört auch zu den besonders engagierten Vereinen. So beteiligen wir uns beim Kantonalen Tanzsportverband Zürich (KTSV) und beim Turniertanzsport Verband Stadt Zürich (TTVSZ). Auch auf der überregionalen Ebene sind wir aktiv. Der TTZ gehört selbstverständlich zum Schweizer Tanzsport Verband (STSV), der u. a. auch für die Organisation der Meisterschaften und die Regularien zuständig ist.

Abgesehen davon helfen wir dabei mit, den Tanzsport auf regionaler und nationaler Ebene populärer zu machen. Zu diesem Anlass gibt es immer wieder mitreissende Events und u. U. Schnuppertrainings, bei dem Neulinge für eine kurze Zeit den ganzen Reiz erfahren können, den dieses Hobby ausmacht.